Concealed Carry Class – Did you make a mistake?

Did you sign up for one of those hotel concealed carry classes?

We will honor any registration for a hotel conducted concealed carry weapons class taking place at the Hyatt Place Lakeland Center, Saturday, February 8th and provide FREE OF CHARGE our Concealed Carry License Training Class – Minimum Standards (CCW 100). There will be NO expense or charges to you . . . GUARANTEED.

To take advantage of this offer, register by clicking here and bring your PAID receipt and registration form from the other place.

Do not risk having your State issued licensed REVOKED by the State of Florida and losing your $97 licensing fee and all other associated costs.

Florida Concealed Carry License

BEWARE!

Recently we have received a number of inquiries regarding concealed carry weapon classes being conducted in rented hotel rooms. Most of which are being conducted by out-of-town vagabonds who travel the state conducting weekend classes. The classes range from 1 1/2 – 3 hours and claim to provide all the training necessary to meet the State of Florida’s minimum training requirements for applying for a Florida concealed carry weapons license. In most instances that claim is an absolute falsehood.

Florida law requires that anyone conducting an approved or recognized concealed carry weapons training class must witness the student “. . . . discharge of the firearm included live fire using a firearm and ammunition as defined in s. 790.001; . . . .” Florida Statute 790.06.(2)(h)7

Take your concealed carry and firearms training only from an established, local training organization. Not from a group of vagabonds, who travel the state, conducting weekend classes in rented hotel rooms.

Let The Buyer Beware!

By virtue of the fact they are using a rented hotel room should be a BIG red flag. Before you register for one of their classes, call them, if they provide a phone number to call. Search their physical business address, if they have one. Or, are they operating out of a P.O. box?

Those conducting hotel concealed carry weapons classes may claim to be certified NRA instructors. Do not be misled! Official NRA firearms and concealed carry classes are never taught in rented hotel rooms or at gun shows.

Those conducting hotel concealed carry weapons classes may even claim to provide fingerprinting services that will be recognized by the Florida Department of Agriculture when applying for you license. Another falsehood.

Recognized and accepted fingerprinting must be digitally performed by either a law enforcement agency, an approved county tax collector’s office or a Florida Dept. of Agriculture concealed carry weapons processing center . . . Florida Statute 790.06.(5)(c).

If the concealed carry weapons license class conducted in a rented hotel room does not include the firing of a firearm, using live ammunition, the training is not valid for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry weapons license.

Laser guns, airsoft guns or simulated firing does not qualify as “live-fire” and is not recognized by the State of Florida.

If you take a concealed carry weapons license class that does not include firing live ammunition from a real firearm, you risk losing your license processing and application fee and having your licensed revoked, if it is discovered after issuance.

Revoked licenses: Florida instructor faces trial in gun-licensing scam

Florida instructor faces trial in gun-licensing scam . . . https://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/breaking-news/os-gun-license-scam-busted-orlando-20150205-story.html

When You Are Serious About Concealed Carry Training

When you are serious about defending your life and the lives of your loved ones, In-Gauge of Polk County should be your only consideration for training.

Our next 5-hour Handgun/Concealed Carry License Qualification Training Class is Saturday, February 1st. Participation is still available. This class teaches you how to use your handgun. This class includes 1 hour of live-fire range training under the direct supervision of certified NRA instructors. You will fire a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition.

The cost of this 5-hour handgun/concealed carry license qualification training class is $50.

You can register online using Eventbrite by clicking HERE.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

If you think all there is to carrying a deadly weapon in public is knowing how to pull a trigger, take any gun show or class conducted in a rented hotel room.
In-Gauge of Polk County teaches you how to use your firearm to defend your life and the lives of your loved ones. There is no substitute for NRA firearms training.
Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Early Valentine’s Day CONCEALED CARRY CLASS – $20 this class only

This Concealed Carry – Minimum Standards class meets all the training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license. No other training is required.

Concealed Carry Class- Minimum Standards Saturday, February 8, 2020

Cost $20 – For this class only. Regular price: $35

Online registration and prepayment is required.

You will leave this class with an awareness of the use of a firearm for self-defense and the defense of the lives of your loved ones that you never had.  You will be presented with material you never knew existed.  The material presented in this class is unmatched anywhere locally.  Guaranteed.

Topics covered:
• Florida law pertaining to carrying a concealed carry weapon
• Gun safety and the fundamentals of handgun handling
• Self-Defense strategies
• What guns to purchase for concealed carry and self-defense
• Applying for and maintaining your Florida concealed carry license
• On range, live-fire proficiency demonstration and evaluation

Following the classroom session, the student will live-fire a handgun for safety and proficiency evaluation, as required by State law, for certification.

This is our basic concealed carry class. The class includes all the subject material and training required for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry license and includes live-fire, firearm proficiency evaluation.  This is not a firearms training course.

All equipment and materials provided

  • Firearm
  • Ammunition
  • Hearing protection
  • Eye protection
  • Printed course materials
Start time: 10:00 AM until 1:00 PM, followed by live fire evaluation.
All class participation information will be provided at the time of paid registration.
Cost $20 – Online registration and prepayment is required.
For class registration and information go to: https://www.eventbrite.com
For firearms training, we recommend our:
  • Concealed Carry Qualification Firearms Training Class – CCW 101 (5 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting (12 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Defensive Pistol Course (10 hours) an advanced concealed carry class  

The above listed courses exceed the State of Florida’s training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license.

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida

In-Gauge of Polk County is a local, non-profit organization. No salaries are paid or received. All proceed go to support local shooting sports programs.  Support your local non-profit organization not unknown, out-of-town profiteers.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Concealed Carry Class – Did you make a mistake?

If your training does not include the firing of a firearm, using live ammunition, the training is not valid for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry weapons license.

Did you sign up for one of those hotel concealed carry classes?

We will honor any registration for a hotel conducted concealed carry weapons class taking place at the Hyatt Place Lakeland Center, Saturday, February 8th and provide FREE OF CHARGE our Concealed Carry License Training Class – Minimum Standards (CCW 100). There will be NO expense or charges to you . . . GUARANTEED.

To take advantage of this offer, register by clicking here and bring your PAID receipt and registration form from the other place.

Do not risk having your State issued licensed REVOKED by the State of Florida and losing your $97 licensing fee and all other associated costs.

Florida Concealed Carry License

BEWARE!

Recently we have received a number of inquiries regarding concealed carry weapon classes being conducted in rented hotel rooms. Most of which are being conducted by out-of-town vagabonds who travel the state conducting weekend classes. The classes range from 1 1/2 – 3 hours and claim to provide all the training necessary to meet the State of Florida’s minimum training requirements for applying for a Florida concealed carry weapons license. In most instances that claim is an absolute falsehood.

Florida law requires that anyone conducting an approved or recognized concealed carry weapons training class must witness the student “. . . . discharge of the firearm included live fire using a firearm and ammunition as defined in s. 790.001; . . . .” Florida Statute 790.06.(2)(h)7

Take your concealed carry and firearms training only from an established, local training organization. Not from a group of vagabonds, who travel the state, conducting weekend classes in rented hotel rooms.

Let The Buyer Beware!

By virtue of the fact they are using a rented hotel room should be a BIG red flag. Before you register for one of their classes, call them, if they provide a phone number to call. Search their physical business address, if they have one. Or, are they operating out of a P.O. box?

Those conducting hotel concealed carry weapons classes may claim to be certified NRA instructors. Do not be misled! Official NRA firearms and concealed carry classes are never taught in rented hotel rooms or at gun shows.

Those conducting hotel concealed carry weapons classes may even claim to provide fingerprinting services that will be recognized by the Florida Department of Agriculture when applying for you license. Another falsehood.

Recognized and accepted fingerprinting must be digitally performed by either a law enforcement agency, an approved county tax collector’s office or a Florida Dept. of Agriculture concealed carry weapons processing center . . . Florida Statute 790.06.(5)(c).

If the concealed carry weapons license class conducted in a rented hotel room does not include the firing of a firearm, using live ammunition, the training is not valid for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry weapons license.

Laser guns, airsoft guns or simulated firing does not qualify as “live-fire” and is not recognized by the State of Florida.

If you take a concealed carry weapons license class that does not include firing live ammunition from a real firearm, you risk losing your license processing and application fee and having your licensed revoked, if it is discovered after issuance.

Revoked licenses: Florida instructor faces trial in gun-licensing scam

Florida instructor faces trial in gun-licensing scam . . . https://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/breaking-news/os-gun-license-scam-busted-orlando-20150205-story.html

Active Shooter / Guardian Training for Churches, Ministries and Other Faith Organizations

This is a short glimpse or what our Church Guardian entails. It is not like any other ‘active shooter’ seminar or training you may have attended.

In-Gauge of Polk County is offering a free 1 1/2 hour presentation on the lessons to be learned from the West Freeway Church of Christ shooting, White Settlement, Texas. This is a must attend presentation for any church, ministry or other faith organization that has or is considering establishing a emergency response team.

This presentation is entirely different from any ‘active shooter’ seminar, conducted by a local law enforcement agency, you may have attended.

Your church or ministry can schedule or host a free presentation to be conducted within Polk and Highlands counties.

This is a must attend presentation for any church or ministry that has or is considering establishing an emergency response team.

To schedule a free 1 1/2 hour presentation, contact In-Gauge of Polk County at:

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida

Concealed Carry Class – Early Valentine’s Day Special

Concealed Carry Class- Minimum Standards Saturday, February 8, 2020

Cost $20 – For this class only. Regular price: $35

Online registration and prepayment is required.

This Concealed Carry – Minimum Standards class meets all the training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license. No other training is required.

Register for this class early. When we conducted a similar offer in January, it completely sold out.

You will leave this class with an awareness of the use of a firearm for self-defense and the defense of the lives of your loved ones that you never had.  You will be presented with material you never knew existed.  The material presented in this class is unmatched anywhere locally.  Guaranteed.

Topics covered:
• Florida law pertaining to carrying a concealed carry weapon
• Gun safety and the fundamentals of handgun handling
• Self-Defense strategies
• What guns to purchase for concealed carry and self-defense
• Applying for and maintaining your Florida concealed carry license
• On range, live-fire proficiency demonstration and evaluation

Following the classroom session, the student will live-fire a handgun for safety and proficiency evaluation, as required by State law, for certification.

This is our basic concealed carry class. The class includes all the subject material and training required for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry license and includes live-fire, firearm proficiency evaluation.  This is not a firearms training course.

All equipment and materials provided

  • Firearm
  • Ammunition
  • Hearing protection
  • Eye protection
  • Printed course materials
Start time: 10:00 AM until 1:00 PM, followed by live fire evaluation.
All class participation information will be provided at the time of paid registration.
Cost $20 – Online registration and prepayment is required.
For class registration and information go to: https://www.eventbrite.com
For firearms training, we recommend our:
  • Concealed Carry Qualification Firearms Training Class – CCW 101 (5 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting (12 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Defensive Pistol Course (10 hours) an advanced concealed carry class  

The above listed courses exceed the State of Florida’s training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license.

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida

In-Gauge of Polk County is a local, non-profit organization. No salaries are paid or received. All proceed go to support local shooting sports programs.  Support your local non-profit organization not unknown, out-of-town profiteers.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Concealed Carry Class – Early Valentine’s Day Special

Concealed Carry Class- Minimum Standards Saturday, February 8, 2020

Cost $20 – For this class only. Regular price: $35

Online registration and prepayment is required.

This Concealed Carry – Minimum Standards class meets all the training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license. No other training is required.

Register for this class early. When we conducted a similar offer in January, it completely sold out.

You will leave this class with an awareness of the use of a firearm for self-defense and the defense of the lives of your loved ones that you never had.  You will be presented with material you never knew existed.  The material presented in this class is unmatched anywhere locally.  Guaranteed.

Topics covered:
• Florida law pertaining to carrying a concealed carry weapon
• Gun safety and the fundamentals of handgun handling
• Self-Defense strategies
• What guns to purchase for concealed carry and self-defense
• Applying for and maintaining your Florida concealed carry license
• On range, live-fire proficiency demonstration and evaluation

Following the classroom session, the student will live-fire a handgun for safety and proficiency evaluation, as required by State law, for certification.

This is our basic concealed carry class. The class includes all the subject material and training required for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry license and includes live-fire, firearm proficiency evaluation.  This is not a firearms training course.

All equipment and materials provided

  • Firearm
  • Ammunition
  • Hearing protection
  • Eye protection
  • Printed course materials
Start time: 10:00 AM until 1:00 PM, followed by live fire evaluation.
All class participation information will be provided at the time of paid registration.
Cost $20 – Online registration and prepayment is required.
For class registration and information go to: https://www.eventbrite.com
For firearms training, we recommend our:
  • Concealed Carry Qualification Firearms Training Class – CCW 101 (5 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting (12 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Defensive Pistol Course (10 hours) an advanced concealed carry class  

The above listed courses exceed the State of Florida’s training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license.

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida

In-Gauge of Polk County is a local, non-profit organization. No salaries are paid or received. All proceed go to support local shooting sports programs.  Support your local non-profit organization not unknown, out-of-town profiteers.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Concealed Carry Class – Early Valentine’s Day Special

Concealed Carry Class- Minimum Standards Saturday, February 8, 2020

Cost $20 – For this class only. Regular price: $35

Online registration and prepayment is required.

This Concealed Carry – Minimum Standards class meets all the training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license. No other training is required.

Register for this class early. When we conducted a similar offer in January, it completely sold out.

You will leave this class with an awareness of the use of a firearm for self-defense and the defense of the lives of your loved ones that you never had.  You will be presented with material you never knew existed.  The material presented in this class is unmatched anywhere locally.  Guaranteed.

Topics covered:
• Florida law pertaining to carrying a concealed carry weapon
• Gun safety and the fundamentals of handgun handling
• Self-Defense strategies
• What guns to purchase for concealed carry and self-defense
• Applying for and maintaining your Florida concealed carry license
• On range, live-fire proficiency demonstration and evaluation

Following the classroom session, the student will live-fire a handgun for safety and proficiency evaluation, as required by State law, for certification.

This is our basic concealed carry class. The class includes all the subject material and training required for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry license and includes live-fire, firearm proficiency evaluation.  This is not a firearms training course.

All equipment and materials provided

  • Firearm
  • Ammunition
  • Hearing protection
  • Eye protection
  • Printed course materials
Start time: 10:00 AM until 1:00 PM, followed by live fire evaluation.
All class participation information will be provided at the time of paid registration.
Cost $20 – Online registration and prepayment is required.
For class registration and information go to: https://www.eventbrite.com
For firearms training, we recommend our:
  • Concealed Carry Qualification Firearms Training Class – CCW 101 (5 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting (12 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Defensive Pistol Course (10 hours) an advanced concealed carry class  

The above listed courses exceed the State of Florida’s training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license.

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida

In-Gauge of Polk County is a local, non-profit organization. No salaries are paid or received. All proceed go to support local shooting sports programs.  Support your local non-profit organization not unknown, out-of-town profiteers.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Concealed Carry Class – Early Valentine Special

Concealed Carry Class- Minimum Standards Saturday, February 8, 2020

Cost $20 – For this class only. Regular price: $35

Online registration and prepayment is required.

This Concealed Carry – Minimum Standards class meets all the training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license. No other training is required.

Register for this class early. When we conducted a similar offer in January, it completely sold out.

You will leave this class with an awareness of the use of a firearm for self-defense and the defense of the lives of your loved ones that you never had.  You will be presented with material you never knew existed.  The material presented in this class is unmatched anywhere locally.  Guaranteed.

Topics covered:
• Florida law pertaining to carrying a concealed carry weapon
• Gun safety and the fundamentals of handgun handling
• Self-Defense strategies
• What guns to purchase for concealed carry and self-defense
• Applying for and maintaining your Florida concealed carry license
• On range, live-fire proficiency demonstration and evaluation

Following the classroom session, the student will live-fire a handgun for safety and proficiency evaluation, as required by State law, for certification.

This is our basic concealed carry class. The class includes all the subject material and training required for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry license and includes live-fire, firearm proficiency evaluation.  This is not a firearms training course.

All equipment and materials provided

  • Firearm
  • Ammunition
  • Hearing protection
  • Eye protection
  • Printed course materials
Start time: 10:00 AM until 1:00 PM, followed by live fire evaluation.
All class participation information will be provided at the time of paid registration.
Cost $20 – Online registration and prepayment is required.
For class registration and information go to: https://www.eventbrite.com
For firearms training, we recommend our:
  • Concealed Carry Qualification Firearms Training Class – CCW 101 (5 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting (12 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Defensive Pistol Course (10 hours) an advanced concealed carry class  

The above listed courses exceed the State of Florida’s training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license.

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida

In-Gauge of Polk County is a local, non-profit organization. No salaries are paid or received. All proceed go to support local shooting sports programs.  Support your local non-profit organization not unknown, out-of-town profiteers.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Church Security – Free presentation and discussion

Fee presentation available for churches or ministries in Polk and Highlands counties.

In-Gauge of Polk County is offering a free 1 1/2 hour presentation on the lessons to be learned from the West Freeway Church of Christ shooting, White Settlement, Texas. This is a must attend presentation for any church, ministry or other faith organization that has or is considering establishing a emergency response team.

Your church or ministry can schedule or host a free presentation to be conducted within Polk and Highlands counties.

This is a must attend presentation for any church or ministry that has or is considering establishing an emergency response team.

To schedule a free 1 1/2 hour presentation, contact In-Gauge of Polk County at:

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida