CONCEALED CARRY CLASS – Summer Kickoff Special – $25

This class meets the training requirements for applying for a Florida concealed carry weapons license. No further training will be required.

Concealed Carry Class- Minimum Standards Saturday, June 27, 2020

Summer Kickoff Special – June 27th classes only

Cost $25 per person – For this class only. Regular price: $50

2 Class Times Available

Online registration and prepayment is required.

All proceeds go to support local shooting sports programs. In-Gauge of Polk County is a registered, local, NRA chartered, non-profit organization

People have called wanting to know what makes this class a “minimum standards” class and how does it differ from a class conducted at a gun show, gun shop or an online class.

The answer is:

  • Our 3 hour ‘minimum standards‘ class is more comprehensive, covering more relevant material and up-to-date current events.
  • Our classes are both informative and entertaining
  • Our are classes are small and interactive
  • You will neither be bored or fall asleep in one of our classes.
  • We use modern, up-to-date audio-visual equipment
  • This class fulfills the training requirement for applying for a Sate of Florida concealed carry license.
  • Although this class includes the firing of a real, defensive caliber handgun, it does not include handgun training. That is what makes it minimum standards‘.

You will leave this class with an awareness of the use of a firearm for self-defense and the defense of the lives of your loved ones that you never had.  You will be presented with material you never knew existed.  The material presented in this class is unmatched anywhere locallyGuaranteed.

Topics covered:
• Florida law pertaining to carrying a concealed carry weapon
• Gun safety and the fundamentals of handgun handling
• Self-Defense strategies
• What guns to purchase for concealed carry and self-defense
• Applying for and maintaining your Florida concealed carry license
• Live-fire proficiency demonstration and evaluation

Following the classroom session, the student will live-fire a handgun for safety and proficiency evaluation, as required by State law, for certification.

This is our most basic concealed carry class. The class includes all the subject material and training required for applying for a State of Florida concealed carry license and includes live-fire, firearm proficiency evaluation.  This is not a firearms training class.

All equipment and materials provided

  • Firearm
  • Ammunition
  • Hearing protection
  • Eye protection
  • Printed course materials

All class participation information will be provided at the time of paid registration.

Cost: $25 per person – Online registration and prepayment is required.
For class registration and information go to: Eventbrit
For pistol/handgun training, we recommend our:
  • Concealed Carry Qualification Firearms Training Class – CCW 101 (5 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting (12 hours) Prerequisite for NRA Defensive Pistol Course
  • NRA Defensive Pistol Course (10 hours) an advanced concealed carry class  

The above listed courses exceed the State of Florida’s training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry license.

863-206-1996

Email: info.ingauge@gmail.com

Winter Haven, Florida

Getting your Florida concealed carry weapons license application processed.

  • Have your heard of the difficultly people have had applying for a concealed carry license?
  • Are you aware the State online application process remains closed?
  • Are you aware the local tax collector’s office is fully booked until August 17th?
  • Are you aware that a mail-in, hard copy application, may take as long as 3 months to be processed?

All the above is true. HOWEVER, we have a method that enables you to have your Florida concealed carry weapons license processed within 72 hours. This method is available to all our class graduates.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Concealed Carry Classes at Gander Outdoors – Bartow

Father’s Day gift certificates available.

In-Gauge of Polk County is currently accepting registrations for June and July concealed carry classes. Classes conducted at Gander Outdoors.

All classes are kept small to allow for interactive instruction.

Our current class schedule can be viewed at: https://ingaugeofpolkcounty.com/register-for-a-class/

In-Gauge of Polk County’s only business is conducting firearms safety training.   In-Gauge of Polk County is a local, non-profit organization that conducts training that prepares you to defend your life and the lives of your loved ones. 

Go Gander!

Father’s Day Gift Certificates

Includes a FREE one-year NRA membership.

In-Gauge of Polk County has special Father’s Day GIFT CERTIFICATES available for handgun/concealed carry license qualification training classes.

Father’s Day gift certificates for our Handgun/Concealed Carry License Qualification Class (CCW 101), cost: $75 includes a FREE one-year NRA membership.

Gift certificates can be purchased online and emailed to you directly or to the recipient and be received by Father’s Day. Gift certificates good through June 2021.

GIFT CERTIFICATE

Father's Day special gift certificate. - Concealed Carry : CCW 101 (5-hours) - Includes one-year NRA membership * This class fulfills the State of Florida's training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry weapons license.

$75.00

In-Gauge of Polk County’s only business is conducting firearms safety training.  We do not sell guns.  We do not sell ammunition.  We do not sell firearm accessories.   In-Gauge of Polk County is a local, non-profit organization that conducts training that prepares you to defend your life and the lives of your loved ones

If you do not see the class you are looking for on our current schedule, just ask. We can either schedule a private class or offer one for public enrollment. See our June class schedule at: https://ingaugeofpolkcounty.com/register-for-a-class/

All classes fulfill the State of Florida’s training requirement for applying for a Florida concealed carry weapons license.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class

Support your local businesses and non-profit organizations.

Florida concealed carry weapons license application process may take as long as 3 months.

Due to the COVID-19 virus, the application process may take as long as 3 months.

  • Have your heard of the difficultly people have had applying for a concealed carry license?
  • Are you aware the State online application process remains closed?
  • Are you aware the local tax collector’s office is fully booked until August 17th?
  • Are you aware that a mail-in, hard copy application, may take as long as 3 months to be processed?

72 hour Application Process

All the above are true. HOWEVER, we have negotiated an arrangement that enables you to have your Florida concealed carry weapons license application processed within 72 hours. This method is available to all our class graduates.

This process is available only to our class graduates.

Please do not call us for information. The method will not be revealed over the phone. This method is only available to our class graduates.

Florida Concealed Carry Weapons License Class